Jerry Goldsmith’s ‘Poltergeist’ Soundtrack Gets a Vinyl Reissue

Earlier this year, we were more than thrilled to receive a reissue of David Lynch’s dark and dizzying Eraserhead original soundtrack via Sacred Bones. And now, we’re pleased to see that Mondo, the Almo Drafthouse art boutique, will be putting out Jerry Goldsmith’s score for Poltergeist on limited edition vinyl. 

The Austin-based company will be releasing the score with two records—both black and a limited amount of clear vinyl—with artwork by Australian duo We Buy Your Kids. Available February 22nd via Mondo’s site, the we’ll receive five never available before tracks along with the horrifying tunes you know and love. Take a look at the track listing below, see the artwork, and listen to a taste of the original.

Poltergeist Soundtrack Tracklisting

1) The Star Spangled Banner

2) The Calling / The Neighborhood (Main Title)

3) The Tree (Outtake)

4) The Clown / They’re Here / Broken Glass / The Hole / TV People

5) Twisted Abduction

6) Contacting The Other Side

7) The Light

8) Night Visitor / No Complaints

9) It Knows What Scares You

10) Rebirth

11) Night Of The Beast

12) Escape From Suburbia

13) Carol Anne’s Theme (End Title)


Latest in Music


BlackBook Premiere: Rozzi’s ‘Orange Skies’ is a Hymn to the Tragedy of the California Wildfires


alexa BlackBook: Fluid Notions: Face to Face with John Cameron Mitchell and Shamir


alexa BlackBook: Casey Spooner Sings About One-Night Stands and Open Relationships on his New Album


alexa BlackBook: Alison Mosshart, Don Lemon, Matthew Modine, Nia Vardalos, Leslie Odom Jr. & More Tell Us Their Christmas Wish Lists


Japanese Rock Star Yoshiki Makes His Classical Debut at Carnegie Hall


Lady Gaga Goes Full-Rodeo in New Single ‘A-Yo’


Mad Decent’s LIZ Unveils Exclusive Mix Tape and Fashion Shoot


DNCE’s ‘Body Moves’ Video Features Lots of Skin and Sweat (Watch)